Organising skills

Organising their own stuff is something every child should be taught as soon as they are of an age where show signs of independence.

Om started liking to do little things by himself as his playschool taught him to be independent. He has been feeding himself since almost a year and a half as school made ensured all of them ate by themselves!

So we started teaching him other small things that he should do, like putting used utensils in the sink, dusting/cleaning his ride-ons, etc. Lately I involve him in organising his clothes and books. Obviously he doesn’t know how to fold his clothes but he helps me stack. He actually does enjoy looking at a clean cupboard.

These little things will make his life easy in the long run!

Am so glad @ariel.india along with @blogadda has started #ShareTheLoad movement. And even more happy to be a part of it.

I chose to convert my #Sundays to #Sondays . Seeing the little one learn and enjoy doing daily chores makes me a proud mom.

I pledge to #ShareTheLoad in household chores in association with Ariel and BlogAdda

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close